Sharon Lehnert Painting Photography: Valley Inn Road

Valley Inn Road

I often ran by this little bay between Burlington and Hamilton. I enjoyed painting here because no cars drove across the little bridge from which I painted the water, the wild grapes, the cliff on the other side of the water, and the trains with passed through on top of the cliff.

Valley Inn Road

c1997
Acrylic on Masonite, framed, 24” x 28”

Find more Storys and information on http://mydetour.com

A good friend of mine asked if I could take photographs of her paintings so that she can publish them, so I did. I have published them on my blog, because they are very special. One of the very interesting things about her paintings is that she has a little story to every painting and if you read her book you can often envision a scene from the story through them.

Have fun and don’t hesitate to comment and to visit her website.

 

Leave a Reply

